



GOVERNMENT COLLEGE GHARAUNDA

(Affiliated to Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra)

Email Address:- <u>principalgcghd@yahoo.com</u>

Ref. No. GCG/2024/1578-82 Dated: 09/11/2024



-Member

-Member

-Member

-Member

-Member

-Special Invitee

COLLEGE STUDENT GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE (CSGRC) under Clause 5 of University Grants Commission (Redressal of Grievances of Students) Regulations, 2023

In compliance with an Email acknowledged from Dean of Colleges, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra, Dated 07 and 08 November, 2024 and University Grants Commission (Redressal of Grievances of Students) Regulations, 2023, Dt. 11 April, 2023, the College Student Grievances Redressal Committee (CSGRC) is hereby re-constituted comprising the following members:-

Prof. (Dr.) Mahender Singh Bagi, Principal -Chairperson
 Sh. Gurnam Singh, Associate Professor

(Chief Proctor)

3. Dr. Devender Kumar, Associate Professor

 Dr. Virender Singh Dalal, Assistant Professor (Youth Red-Cross)

5. Mrs Suman Lata, Assistant Professor

(Cultural Activities)

6. Dr. Gurmeet Singh Saini, Assistant Professor

(BC Scholarship)7. Mr Mukesh Kumar, Assistant Professor

(SC Scholarship) -Member

8. Ankita, Student B.A.-III, R.N. 1220761002017

(Academic merit/excellence in sports/performance in

Co-curricular Activities)

The above members shall follow the below instructions as per constituted CSGRC for Govt. College, Gharaunda:-

(i) The term of the Chairperson/Members of the committee shall be of two years & the term of Special Invitee shall be One Year.

(ii) The quorum for the meetings of the CSGRC, including the Principal, but excluding the Special invitee shall be three.

(iii) In considering the grievances before it, the CSGRC shall follow principles of natural justice.

(iv) The CSGRC shall submit its report with recommendations, if any, to the Competent Authority of the Institution concerned and a copy thereof to the aggrieved student, within a period of 15 working days from the date of receipt of the complaint.

A copy of the above is being forwarded to the followings for kind information and necessary action:-

1. Secretary, University Grants Commission, Bahadurshah Zafar, Marg New Delhi-110002

2. Director Higher Education Haryana, Shiksha Sadan, Sec-5, Panchkula

3. Vice Chancellor, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra-136119

4. Dean of Colleges, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra-136119

5. Concerned Officers

6. Office Copy

Principal Principal Characteristics

Govt College Gharaunda Principal Marnal

Govt College Gharaunda

Karnal

9/11/24